Tag: Columbia

Posted in Mendelssohn-Bartholdy (Felix)

Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy – Sinfonia n. 4 in La maggiore op. 90 “Italiana”

 36 total views

 36 total views MENDELSSOHN: Symphony No. 4 in A Major (“Italian”), Op. 90. Hallé Orchestra. Columbia 78rpm discs 68007-D – 68009-D (AX6054 – AX6059) Recorded October…

Continue Reading
Posted in Mozart (Leopold)

Leopold Mozart – Sinfonia dei giocattoli

 84 total views,  1 views today

 84 total views,  1 views today Leopold MOZART: Toy Symphony (formerly attributed to Haydn) British Symphony Orchestra Felix Weingartner, conductor I. Allegro II. Minuet III. Finale Columbia…

Continue Reading
Posted in Caikovskij (Petr Ilic)

Petr Ilic Caikovksij – Sinfonia n. 4 in Fa minore, op. 36

 64 total views,  2 views today

 64 total views,  2 views today TCHAIKOVSKY: Symphony No. 4 in F Minor, Op. 36 Concertgebouw Orchestra of Amsterdam Willem Mengelberg, conductor I. Andante sostenuto – Moderato…

Continue Reading
Posted in Rachmaninoff (Sergeij)

Sergeij Rachmaninoff – Preludio in do diesis minore

 28 total views

 28 total views 1910 Recording – Columbia A5302 (30747) – Josef Hofmann, piano. Digital Transfer by F. Reeder Creative Commons license: Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0

Continue Reading
Posted in Schubert (Franz)

Franz Schubert – Sinfonia n. 8 in si minore “Incompiuta”

 169 total views,  8 views today

 169 total views,  8 views today https://www.musicaclassicaonline.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/05/01._I._Allegro_moderato.ogg https://www.musicaclassicaonline.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/05/02._II._Andante_con_moto.ogg SCHUBERT: Symphony No. 8 in B minor (Unfinished) London Philharmonic Orchestra Sir Thomas Beecham, conductor I. Allegro moderato II….

Continue Reading