Tag: George Szell

Posted in Haydn (Franz Joseph)

Franz Joseph Haydn – Sinfonia n. 92 in sol minore “Oxford” – The Cleveland Orchestra – George Szell – 1949

 119 total views

 119 total views HAYDN: Symphony No. 92 in G Minor (“Oxford”) I. Allegro spiritoso II. Adagio cantabile III. Menuetto: Allegro IV. Presto Columbia 78rpm Set MM…

Continue Reading
Posted in Schumann (Robert)

Robert Schumann – Sinfonia n. 4 in re minore op. 120 – The Cleveland Orchestra – George Szell – 1947

 456 total views,  2 views today

 456 total views,  2 views today SCHUMANN: Symphony No. 4 in D Minor, Op. 120 The Cleveland Orchestra George Szell, conductor I. Ziemlich langsam (Andante); Lebhaft (Allegro)…

Continue Reading
Posted in Strauss (Johann)

JOHANN STRAUSS: Frühlingsstimmen

 207 total views

 207 total views JOHANN STRAUSS: Frühlingsstimmen, Walzer, Op. 410 Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra Georg Szell, conductor HMV 78rpm disc C 2687 (2WX-771) Recorded June 23, 1934 Digital…

Continue Reading